Sunshine at the Gas Station

I stopped for gas in Fairplay on my way home from Denver on Saturday and saw this handsome guy in the parking lot. I chatted with his companion, a nice older man sitting on a bench and drinking coffee outside the station. He told me that his dog’s name is Sunshine and that he loves to go for car rides. A fitting name for this canine, who brightened my day and also made several other people at the gas station smile and reach for their camera phones. I think Sunshine loved being the center of attention.
Sunshine

21 comments

Tell me what you think!

