Capture the Colour

Lynne Ayers at Beyond the Brush nominated me to take part in TravelSupermarket’s Capture the Colour challenge (which ends tomorrow…nothing like the last minute, I always say!). They’ve asked bloggers to publish a blog post with a photo that captures each of the following 5 colors: blue, green, yellow, white, and red. Because I’m jumping in so late I won’t be able to nominate other bloggers to take part, but I hope you enjoy my selections! It’s a fun contest, and I look forward to seeing the judges’ selections.

Blue

House in Greece

Delightful house in Mirtos, Crete, 2010

Green

Garden toad spied in Munich, Germany, 2007

Yellow

a yellow building in Lisbon

Lisbon is full of amazing old buildings with character…like this one! Portugal, 2011

White

wind turbines in Fond du Lac County, Wisconsin

Wind turbines in Fond du Lac County, Wisconsin, USA, 2012

Red

produce at an outdoor market

Produce at an outdoor market in Alberobello, Italy, 2008

24 comments

    • Thanks, adinparadise! That market was one of the highlights of my trip. I had some great video of the vendors trying to entice customers with little songs and antics, but I lost it in a computer crash. Lesson learned!

      Like

Tell me what you think!

