Sunday Post: Black & White

Every week Jake provides a theme for creative inspiration. Bloggers post their interpretations before the following Sunday, when Jake announces the next photo theme. Jake’s Sunday Post this week is Black & White (check out everyone’s interpretations of the challenge here).

Burgau, Portugal, 2011

Last year I experimented with an online tutorial describing how to change a color photo to black and white. I used this photo of a cat that I took in the Algarve region of southern Portugal, and I liked this version better than the original color version. (I also erased a tower on the cliff in the background.) I used this photo in one of my first blog posts that received zero hits, so I am cheating and recycling it for this Sunday Post. 😉 Thanks for the challenge, Jake!

9 comments

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post – Black & White Korea | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  2. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Black & White | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

Tell me what you think!

